Audio Interview: Why $5m Global Sanitation Fund for Nigeria lies idle

Kigali July 20, 2011

In this audio interview, Barry Jackson, the Programme Manager of the Global Sanitation Fund explains why Nigeria has been unable  to access a $5m grant earmarked for the  implementation of  sanitation and hygiene promotion programmes in Cross River and Benue states.

Barry Jackson lamented that though Nigeria has access to huge local and foreign resources, it  does not always have a clear programme on how to implement sanitation and hygiene projects.

Jackson spoke to Babatope Babalobi during a Global Sanitation Fund ‘Sharing and Learning Event’ during the on going Africa Sanitation and Hygiene Conference 3 (Africasan3) www.africasan3.com

Listen to the interview here:

3 Comments to “Audio Interview: Why $5m Global Sanitation Fund for Nigeria lies idle”

  1. Good information. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I always was concerned in this topic and stock still am, regards for posting .

  3. hello,this article is great,I found it on bing and I love it very much,I agree with what you have said, lots of things will be learned form your site,but I still have some questions with the last part,can you explain it for me ?I need your answer,and I will be back again!

Leave a comment